

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

Lou Ann Texeira Executive Officer

## **MEMBERS**

Candace Andersen County Member Donald A. Blubaugh

Public Member Federal Glover

County Member

Michael R. McGill Special District Member

> Rob Schroder City Member

Igor Skaredoff Special District Member

Don Tatzin City Member

## **ALTERNATE MEMBERS**

**Diane Burgis** County Member

**Sharon Burke** Public Member

Tom Butt City Member **Stanley Caldwell** 

January 10, 2018 Agenda Item 11

Special District Member

January 10, 2018 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

## **Policies and Procedures Committee Appointment**

## **Dear Commissioners:**

In November 2017, Commissioner Burke announced her resignation from Contra Costa LAFCO effective January 1, 2018. Since 2012, Commissioner Burke has served with Commissioner Tatzin as a member of the LAFCO Ad Hoc Policies and Procedures Committee.

In the upcoming year, the Committee will work on updating the Commission's policies and procedures. We anticipate revisions and additions to the Commission's Policies and Procedures, including, but not limited to, the following:

- Spheres of Influence
- **Disadvantaged Communities**
- Procedures for Processing Multi County Boundary Changes
- **CALAFCO**
- **Environmental Guidelines**

RECOMMENDATION - It is recommended that the Commission appoint one Commissioner to the Ad Hoc Policies and Procedures Committee.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA **EXECUTIVE OFFICER**